Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Langley

 

 
 
 
Ashley M.     Age 25      Female      Langley, BC  - 200 st and 56 ave
 
Member ID: 188856 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Ashley and I am very active, outgoing and hardworking 24 year old student. I am currently pursuing an honours degree in Psychology and a minor in counselling. I have lots of experience working with children, through babysitting, tutoring and support work (behavioural interventionist). I have a clear criminal record check and vulnerable sector check, first aid and CPR C, food safe, non-violent crisis intervention training, psychology and counselling education, tutoring experience and experience working with adults and children with autism (ABA training, behavioural interventionist and community support worker). I am looking for positions with a wage of $20-25/hr as I do feel I have a great deal to offer a family. I would love to be a part of a loving and close knit family that wants someone to come in and provide the absolute best care, as well as provide extra support where needed, whether it be with homework, self-care, behaviour management, social skills, healthy/active lifestyle etc. I know how important it is to find the right fit for your child and I hope I can be that for you.

I do have a vehicle available to drive family members to and from school/activities. I have a clean driving record, with a class 4 license.

I am looking for a position beginning around April time, when my current school semester ends. I will be looking to take a couple courses in the summer and also looking to start working with a family a few days a week (2-3 days). I am looking for a family that is willing to be flexible, as my school commitments change each semester. Continuing into August, this is usually the only time I have available to get a few camping trips in, so I do ask for a family that is willing to consider some schedule adjustments for August (usually this results in a few “extra” long weekends). In the fall, I will be nearing the end of my degree and will again be looking for some flexibility in changing the scheduled days from the summer time.

Thank-you,
Ashley 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have no professional housekeeping experience, but I am a very clean and organized person. I like everything to look spotless and carry very high standards for my work. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently in the third year of my psychology degree and counselling minor (hoping to start the honours program in the fall). ABA therapy training (20 hr training session and then worked as a BI for 3 months) First aid and CPR. Class 4 driver's licence with clear driving record. Foodsafe. Clear Criminal Record and Vulnerable Sector Checks. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please give me the opportunity to show you the high standards I hold. I have a great deal of experience cooking (personal) and serving, if you need any help with upcoming events/functions.