Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Has photo
Years Experience:  
Prefer to work in: 
Eldercare Responsibilities
Childcare Responsibilities
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 09, 2020 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Pointe-claire


Jade Y.     Age 22      Female      Pointe-claire, QC  - Dorchester
Member ID: 194159 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Jade and I am a 21 year old student who is currently in my final year of studies to receive my DEC in early childhood education at Vanier College.
I have many years of experience working with children, from babysitting since the age of 13, babysitting family members from a young age, working at a daycamp, working in 2 daycares, completing 2 stages and waiting to finish my third and final stage.
l am constantly learning new techniques of how to handle challenging situations, be there in a supportive and respectful manner for the children, and learning how to entertain children in fun and creative ways to help children develop and grow in a fun way. I also do have my safety and first aid certificate, as well as a police check done, if wanted.
A passion of mine is singing when I can. I enjoy being around people and I have always enjoyed working with children and seeing them grow.
Feel free to send me a message or call me to if you have any questions. I hope to hear from you very soon.
Je suis bilingue en français aussi. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have much experience except helping around my house. I do the dishes, wash the laundry, vacuum and many of the everyday cleaning tasks. I have done babysitting before where I have had to cook meals and clean around the house whenever needed. Any extra tasks I can learn quickly. 
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have been in school for the past few years learning about how to deal with children ages 0-6 years of age. I am currently on my last year to receive my DEC in early childhood education from Vanier college. I have many years of experience from working with children for the past years. I have my safety and first aid certificate and police checks on hand. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
   Meal preparation and service
   Grocery shopping and household errands
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
   Receive & serve guests
   Pet care
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
   House sitting
   Bed making, linen changing
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer