Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Kingston

 

 
 
 
Doris C.     Age 66      Female      Kingston, ON  - Portsmouth Avenue
 
Member ID: 208116 
Seeking work as a : House Manager or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I owned and operated my cleaning business for 6 years. I cleaned 20 homes and was a key holder. All of my customers were by word of mouth. Most of my customers were school teachers, a doctor and a number of veterans. Four years ago I decided to take a break from cleaning. I have recently worked as a building Superintendent. Now I work as a part time caregiver for a lady who will be 100 years old in November. I have excellent references. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
United Free Church 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I owned my own cleaning business for six years, cleaning 20 homes bi-weekly. All of my clents were by word of mouth, and I was a key holder for most homes. My clients were mostly school teachers, a school principal, a doctor and a number of veterans. I decided to get out of cleaning 6 years ago so I trained someone to take over my cleaning business. For several years I have been caring for an elderly lady who is now deceased. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
House Manager or Caregiver 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
  References
 
Dave Gould 
Caring for his elderly mother for a number of years. 
 
 
Pat Young 
Building Superintendent