Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Surrey

 

 
 
 
Shamai La Dae B.     Age 19      Female      Surrey, BC  - 84 Ave
 
Member ID: 222792 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Shamai, I am a full time university student, who has enjoyed expanding my experience in child care over the past few years. Child care within summer camps, visiting students and showing them around, babysitting, peer tutoring (assistant) at school and having my own 2 younger sibling has all been very influential in my dream to continue to work with children. My interests include sports such as soccer, running track, cross country, and swimming. I am very focused on my education and am looking forward to pursing my career as a lawyer in the upcoming years after completing my 2 years of University before law school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
For over 6 years I have provided child care services to various families, after school and weekends. I have supervised children between the ages of 1 month old to 16 years old. I have prepared meals and age appropriate activities, and assisted with homework as required. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
FirstAid/CPR (Certificate&Training) February 2012 - Present MMA Safety/Self Defense Course Lifesaving Society (The Lifeguard Experts) Recognition: Bronze Cross Bronze Medallion CPR WITH AED SKILLS Emergency First Aid and CPR-B Bronze Star 
 
 
  References
 
Scott Walker 
I know this reference through providing care for his international student over this past summer (2016) for the duration of he trip taking her around the GTA, and being a guide, doing fun activities like amusement parks, attachments, shopping and trying new food for her first time in Canada. I worked this job almost everyday for a week. And a few other days during the months of August when she returned from the camp trip I got her prepared for. She had left to go back home to Jamaica and that was the end for this summer(2016), and I will continue to help out with her for full days while Scott is at work in the upcoming years/summers. 
 
 
Lisa Grogan-Green 
I know this reference through being a volunteer at their summer camp they directed/funded this past summer (2016). I volunteered for them at the camp in Don mills ran at "Valley Park Middle School", called "Go Green". I would plan Eco Art programs for the kids , for the summer, engage in many activities with them while also setting up activities, snacks and further explaining these Eco art activities to the young children. The volunteering ended as the summer camp season came to an end.