Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Kingston

 

 
 
 
Donna Shelley L.     Age 57      Female      Kingston, ON  - Adelaide St
 
Member ID: 226725 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing, energetic woman who has a natural and genuine love and interest in children. I feel I have great communication skills and have always been known as a team player..

My two children are full grown young men who are both fully employed and are loving caring gentlemen, who I am very proud of.
I have had experience dealing with ADHD with one of my sons and through that that experience with educating myself through online courses and rearing him on my own I feel I am well versed at dealing with that challenge in a child..

I have many years experince with hotel and restaurant management and from that Career I feel I can bring my organizatinal skills along with cooking, cleaning and general awareness of what needs to happen next in day.

At this time in my life I am ready to make a career change and wanted to do something I am passionate about and thats caring for and nuturing children. I do not have randchildren of my own yet, but have been known to be like a gramma to my friends and families young kids.

I would be honoured to care for your children and would be very aware of their needs.. Please consider me for this position I know you will not be disappointe with my abilities to be that person for your family.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have many years experience as I am a mother of 2, I provide private home care that carries many responsibilities. I have worked in the resturant bussiness for many years so also familuar with comercial cleaning. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have certified traing with the elderly along with hands on experience with my own family. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A little about myself, iam a mother of 2 sons. I have been in restuarant Management for over 30 years I was at my last restaurant for 10 years up until 2 years ago when I decided to go work for Sedexo (Queens University). During that time I took a leave of absence to do private homecare from jan 16 till july 16 when my client passed away. I lived in 6 out of 7 days prepared all meals including snacks along with all household dutie right up to taking out the garbage.. Anything the family needed I provided. Beining single parent, I have many years of residential cleaning along with comercial cleaning. Iam a very ry hard worker who is bondable very trustworthy and honest who always gives 200 percent and very dedicated. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. :)