Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Nanaimo

 

 
 
 
Brittany W.     Age 32      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - 5928 Parkway Drive
 
Member ID: 230376 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello I’m Brittany.
I am a Canadian Citizen and I currently live in Nanaimo with my Fiancé and step son. I really enjoy spending time outdoors with my family and loved ones. I love to cook and try new dishes. My hobbies include cooking, music, sports, dancing and watching movies. My best attributes are I am reliable, trustworthy and a hard worker. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in the Hospitality industry for almost 10 years. I have tons of cleaning experience commercial and residential. Over the years I have done many types of cleans. Move outs, move ins, vacation rentals, office buildings, retirement homes etc.. I have experience with the elderly, vision impaired and also persons with disabilities. I am a pet friendly cleaner as well. I currently hold Food Safe Level 1, First Aid Level 1 and WHIMIS. I am willing to go above and beyond for my clients to ensure they are happy with my services. I look forward to working with you. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Pieter Jonker 
I worked for Peter in 2018 caring for is wonderful daughter Gaia. I only cared for her shortly for he had a family friend coming to care for her. 
 
 
Normandy Phillips 
I worked at a Hotel for 4 years between 2010- 2014 she was the Head Houskeeper and was responsible for knowing my day to day duties and skill level.