Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule is flexible - open to occasional, part-time, and full-time hours. Do not be afraid to reach out to me with your requests.  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Meaford

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I will soon be graduating from a Masters in Occupational Therapy from Queen's University and will be moving back to Georgian Bay area. I am a responsible, hardworking student, and apply these same ethics to any and all employment. I have experience in a variety of fields, including years of experience working with children, nannying, and cleaning. I am hoping to find full time employment beginning July 9th, and am flexible with availability (weekends, evenings, etc. ). Please contact me if you are looking for a fun caregiver for your children, OR if you are looking for assistance with cleaning/housekeeping duties at home. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Assisting with cleaning a home for a family of five - including bathrooms, dishes, vacuuming and mopping, dusting, etc.
I have worked briefly as a Housekeeper at a resort
Cleaning inside and outside at an animal hospital for 2 years
Cleaning stores, washrooms, etc. of many different employments, incorporated with other duties 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Non-Violent Crisis Intervention 
I have completed an undergraduate degree in Biology, and am currently enrolled in a master's degree at Queen's University in Occupational Therapy. I will be finished this program in the fall of 2018. During my master's degree I have worked with a family part time, and I also gained experience at a children's treatment centre working with children of all ages with disabilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Robin Lee 
I worked for Robin in Meaford, Ontario for approximately one year. I left my position because I was returning to school in Kingston, September 2016. If you would like to contact Robin please do not hesitate to contact me for her information. I would also be glad to forward to you a letter of recommendation she has written for me.