Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Parksville

 

 
 
 
Cheryl V.     Age 67      Female      Parksville, BC  - 50 Magnolia
 
Member ID: 252408 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager or Personal Assistant 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Thank you for reviewing my application.

I am qualified to work for you. I have all the necessary requirements and training including Marine First Aid CPR / AED Level C, Food Safe, Serving it Right, Valid BC Driver's Licence and safe driving Abstract from ICBC. I am a non smoker and enjoy good health so do not use recreational drugs of any kind. I provision/cook nutritious delicious meals, am physically fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I live solo while enjoying taking care of my many clients, their families and friends.

First and foremost I am honest, caring, responsible and accountable.
I am available immediately.
I have been operating my own business, named Ceejay's Healthy Choices, for over 10 years.

My earlier profession was working as a legal assistant in family law.

My present duties range from maintaining my clients' homes and/or project managing renovation projects, catering weddings and special events. I work on land and sea.

I have experience caring for elderly individuals with compromised physical health, have cared for a quadriplegic gentlemen, a lady, now deceased, with Lou Gerigs disease, individuals inflected with Alzheimer and Dementia and high functioning seniors still controlling their own affairs.

I was caring and managing a home for five years until May 2017, when the family sold their secondary home as one of the children moved off to university.

I have had the past few months to wind up my business, which comprises of me housekeeping and handling my many clients affairs. I am ready to make a fresh start with only one family to care for.

Cheryl




 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Over 20 years experience working as house manager and personal assistant while traveling.
 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager or Personal Assistant 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$3800 - $4000/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Own service business Chief stewardess Health and safety certificates Perfect drivers abstract