Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If any evenings come up, I am flexible.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Whitby

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I'd like to start by giving you a short introduction of myself. I am 29 years old and come from a big Italian family. People say I have a fun personality, out going, honest, trustworthy, caring, funny and always laughing and smiling. Some hobbies I enjoy are: cooking, baking, shopping, dancing, decorating, organizing, watching movies and hanging out with friends and family. I also love entertaining for occasions and holidays. I am currently with someone who is also Italian and we are excited for our future together. I also have a dog and her name is Chloe, she is the friendliest and happiest pet I have ever known.

Growing up in an Italian family, it was very important to learn and carry forward strong values and qualities as an individual. Not just for ourselves but for those who surrounded us. I take pride in respecting others and the respect I receive back. I believe family and friends are very important in life. A big bonus for being Italian is the food. I have grown up with a passion for cooking and baking and I thank my family for the many times I have sat and watched them.

Aside from cooking, I also enjoy cleaning and organizing. A lot of people tell me they think I have OCD but I think it's a good attribute to have. Having a clean and organized home or workplace is not only beneficial to your health but it helps lessen the stress in our daily busy lives. And what's better is that we can have more time to spend quality time with those we love and do things we enjoy. I know it sounds crazy but I love walking into a home that smells and feels good.

I am currently working as a Registered Early Childhood Educator for the Durham District School Board. I have been working with children of all ages for almost 10 years now. Ever since I was in grade school, I have always had a passion for working with children and I am so lucky and happy to come so far. Throughout these years, I have learned many roles and responsibilities as an ECE. This includes the health and safety of the children as well as the academic role. Teaching them new skills in all child developmental areas, helping them prepare for big school (JK/SK), potty training for the little ones, reading stories, singing songs, you name it, it's been a pleasure to have been a part of their childhood journey. My favorite part of being in this field is when I can just let loose and be myself. I love when I can make children feel happy and act silly. I sometimes tell parents I can be just as silly as the kids.

I would like to find a family that I can be a huge help to while I enjoy what I do best. I am looking to do full time hours for July and August only, as I will be off for the summer. However I am also looking for Monday to Friday hours for morning and/or evening for all year round or however long needed. I take time management serious. I am an early riser so there isn't a time that is too early. I also don't mind driving the distance should the area not be close to my area. I'd like to help a family out with any cleaning, organizing, laundry, cooking, meal prep, grocery shopping, meal planning, as well as taking care of the children while mom and dad work.

I currently hold a police reference check and I am certified for CPR and first aid. References can be given upon request. Prefer to care for 2 kids but don't mind a family with more than 2.

If you think I am a match for your family and would like to meet, please contact me. Thank you for looking.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have not yet experienced this work field, however, I do believe my skills and how I perform in my own home and at work are excellent. I'd like to offer these qualities and gain some work experience with a great family looking for help. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole 
I have worked with Nicole at Smiles centre for about 3 years, but still remain very close friends for seven years. We have both moved forward from the same place we've worked together to further our careers. We now work at different locations. She works as a RECE at a Public school in Simcoe. 
 
 
Danie 
I have worked at this centre for almost five years as a RECE after I graduated at Seneca. It was a great learning experience and where I made great relationships with families and staff. My reason for leaving was for me to further my career and learn more in the field. Danie is the French teacher and assistant supervisor at Smiles Childcare.