Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Available for work immediate  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Deonilde C.     Age 64      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 103- 4850 rup[ert street
 
Member ID: 268181 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager or companion/respite care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 61 years old female and I was born in Portugal I have a background in retail and do home/office
cleaning for 20 years, I enjoy, ballroom dance, crochet/badminton/volleyball/ performing arts.

I have a hairdressing background and have a drivers license. can do errands.
for seniors, can cut hair, excellent at doing/ roller sets/ and perms for senior ladies
sold wigs and hairpieces at the Hudson bay company in Vancouver, bc
have experience with seniors that have /diabetes/ can give insulin injections
enjoy working with seniors, children or people with disabilities.

I am very reliable, caring, consistent, take pride in my work, enjoy doing household chores
such as; 1. ironing 2. laundry if needed

excellent driving record, can run errands/grocery shopping
speak additional language of 1. Portuguese,
hobbies include. crochet/crafts/badminton/performing arts/movie industry
ballroom dance/travel. have a secretarial diploma with an honor roll
in typing skills from Vancouver Community College.

worked for Molly maid/the maids/merry maids, cleaning 'private homes
and have cleaned for 'strata buildings/common areas of office buildings.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Portuguese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have 20 years cleaning housekeeping experience. worked for molly maid and did
commercial cleaning, 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School 
Have hairdressing background and taken a secretarial course, cpr and first aid/retail background 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager or companion/respite care 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
diana norcott 
I do private home cleaning at present, cleaning peoples homes