Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Montreal

 

 
 
 
April K.     Age 62      Female      Montreal, QC  - 975 5 th Avenue
 
Member ID: 277576 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern,

I have 3 wonderful children and am writing to offer my services as a Nana Nanny, Educator, Cook, Driver, babysitter play piano and guitar and fine art post major
My 3 children are over 30. and I have 2 grandchildren.
I know what it is like juggling work and children as I shuffled my 3 kids everyday from Hudson to the West Island for their schools.

My house was always a child magnate and I pride myself having spent every summer at the Hudson Yacht Club planning and sometimes self financing the arts and activities for many many happy children.
This can be verified with many.

The 9-5 office jobs are entirely unappealing and I miss being needed and helping.

If you would like references for my abilities on responsibility, making homework fun, ability to laugh and or play games with children, then I can furnish you with some.

I understand what it takes to organize children while having fun.
I welcome an opportunity to discuss in person.
Thanking you in advance
Best regards
April
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I raised three children, worked as a professional and hired housekeepers as well.
Been on all sides of the fence and sadly do not have a diploma for this.
Efficient, need organization and meticulous. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Trafalgar School for Girls Marianopolis Mcgill 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
  References
 
Diane Monahan 
Dear Ms.., I am writing on behalf of April, a long time friend who took care of my son when my husband and I needed time off. Let me assure you that you would be hard-pressed to find a better candidate to care for your child. In the 30 years I�ve known April, she has basically become a part of the family. Despite her busy schedule, she took the time to help out whenever necessary to care for both my brother's children on many occasions. Of April's strengths�and there are many�her greatest is her flexibility. She devoted her full attention to each child and gives each what he or she individually needs. But don�t mistake her careful attentiveness as an inability to juggle tasks; I�ve seen her helping kids with math homework while feeding a newborn. She conducts herself professionally, respects confidentiality, and is able to connect with children of all ages. While I could speak volumes about April from both a personal and professional level, I�ll let those kids do the talking instead. At their requests, she has been invited to their birthday parties and has even spent Thanksgiving with us on many occasions. The kids consider her as a treasured family member, and that�s precisely what she represents for us all. Most of all, she is irreplaceable as a friend. I sincerely hope that you are quick to trust her with your child, as her warmth, attentive care, and inviting personality will be sure to endear you. Please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email if you�d like any additional information; I�d be happy to share. Sincerely, Diane 
 
 
Dr. Morty Baker 
I have known April for close to 30 years as a patient and as a friend. She is reliable, honest, responsible and patient. I would recommend her for any and all employment with children. I can be reached by phone. If there is no response, please leave a message and I will get back to you. I am a dentist and I am working but I can return your call between patients. Morty