Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  Availability will open up after this week and school is out.  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Langley

 

 
 
 
Jennifer A.     Age 38      Female      Langley, BC  - 19683 70a avenue
 
Member ID: 296962 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am single parent in Clayton heights area of langley. Looking to add some new clients to my existing client base. I currently am cleaning residential homes, commercial space, offices and airb&b's for last 5 years. I can provide multiple references. Prior to this I was lead hand in save on foods bakery. I was full time employee for ten years until I had my daughter. We were trained with mixing and applying industrial strength cleaning solutions. This was a high volume production commercial bakery. I am Also familiar with government health and safety standards for food preperation areas, service area, appliances, storage and cooler/ freezers and display areas. Trained in all duties in bakery as well as experience in all other departments and thier and cleaning requirements. Responsible for training all new employees and all manager duties in the absence of the department manager.

I am quick, efficient and professional.
Follow your specific directions and work just as efficiently and quickly in unsupervised or under high pressure time limits.
Always pay attention to fine detail and do not cut any corners. Can help with all household chores required. Easy going and friendly.
My rate is 30 per hour. I do provide all cleaners, unless you would prefer to use ur cleaners of choice.
If you would like to chat and discuss further, please message me at ###-###-####.
My availability is flexible. I will do my best to accommodate your needs.
Also if neccessary I can bring another experienced cleaner for bigger jobs or cleans you need done quickly.
Hope to hear from you.
Thanks Jennifer😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
10 years as Lead Hand at Cooper's Foods in the Bakery Dept. I was responsible for the cleaning and sanitation and all areas of bakery. We were trained mixing and applying industial strength cleaning solutions and sanitizers. Every employee was trained in accordance with government set guidelines for health and safety cleaning procedures. My cleaning experience was mostly bakery food preparation areas, storage areas, refridgerators and freezers, ovens and proofers, displays and shelving, and large appliances. I have some experience with cleaning procedure in other departments as well. I was also fully trained in the preparation and production of all baked goods sold in the Bakery Department.
I have for the last 5 years been actively working cleaning residential homes, office space, Condo common areas, and multiple air b&b units as well as check in and check outs. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Very good at decluttering a space, sorting and organization. 
 
 
  References
 
BIG RED CEDAR COMPANY 
Iv bern employed thru this company for 4 years. I clean bi-weekly for them. It is a cedar mill. Im resposible for cleaning and sanitation of office, office kitchen, windows, office bathroom, customer waiting area, wharehouse bathroom and lunchroom and empty all trash cans at end of shift and bring to the dumpster. Office manager and sypervisor is Luke available monday-thursday 8am -4pm as well as saturdays 9am-3pm. 
 
 
Tyler and Nicole 
Provide residential cleaning Currently have been cleenimg for them bi-weekly or as needed for 3 years. My r regular duties include folding and hanging of laundry as well as full cleans for 3 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. They also have two french bull dogs that i watch over let in and out, feed and give water if neccesary. I clean during day while they are working. Im very trustworthy as well as reliable. My quailty of cleaning is alway consistent and efficient.