Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Markham

 

 
 
 
Colleen D.     Age 30      Female      Markham, ON  - Markham Road
 
Member ID: 301179 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

I am a prominent and influential teacher of approachable, fun, professional, relatable and qualified skills spanning my career of 16 years. I have grown up in a large family, a few years of nannying experience and many years of teaching to validate my love of helping children.

I was nominated for the best teacher in Hamilton by the Reader�s Choice Awards this year, much to my surprise and delight. I have also been working at Capstone Music in Burlington, the winner of best music school and sales in Burlington for the last six years running.

I am moving to the area in the very near future to be near family and I�m looking for a reliable job to replace my already full, loyal roster that supports me in Burlington, Hamilton and Oakville.

With no longer living near there, I am actively seeking an environment that is as passionate as I am about music and sharing its awareness and and its love.

You�re free to contact me in the near future. I�d love to explore what we can create together for a great educational experience for students.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regards,
Colleen 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I was not only a nanny for several years but I was there housekeeper, assisting them with all their household chores, upkeep and their home business. 
 
 
Education/Training:
College 
I graduated from Sheridan College for performing arts, which I have attributed towards my career in teaching in the arts and working with children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 28, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiable