Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Thanh L.     Age 36      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3975 55 St NW
 
Member ID: 301729 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a former hospital intern and fresh graduate looking for a full-time position. I have clear medical and criminal records, health and safety training and 7 years of babysitting experience. My interests are cooking, gardening, cat, art, swimming, and ping pong. Friends and families describe me as caring, energetic, and patient. Will learn your preference and give you the priority in all emergency cases. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Vietnamese, English, Japanese, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I used to hold the summer housekeeping position at Lakewood Lodge at Huntly (Waikato, New Zealand) where I refilled guest rooms’ supplies, cleaned washroom, dusted furniture, changed bed, sanitized equipment, transported trash to disposal area, did laundry.

I have also done a lot of housekeeping tasks in other positions as a Barrista at McCafe and Kitchen Hand at Angus Steak House, e. g. gardening, cleaning window, washing dishes, cooking. I can make German, French, Chinese, and Vietnamese dishes or follow your recipes. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Occupational Health and Safety Diploma CPR and First Aid Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Tom Pinsent 
My law instructor can testify my student status. 
 
 
Mark Blackwood 
He is my former boss at Grand Falls-Windsor hospital where I did my internship for 2 months.