Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  ** I am looking for day time hours, however, if required I may be able to work evenings as well.  
 
 
 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Okotoks

 

 
 
 
Alisha W.     Age 27      Female      Okotoks, AB  - Site 4 comp 35 RR 2
 
Member ID: 302073 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a certified Health care aide and emergency Medical Responder, I provide personal assistance and support services for elderly, disabled, acute or chronically ill persons who require short-term assistance or ongoing support. I have experience working with clients who have chronic and/or complex medical conditions and physical or cognitive disabilities.

I provide safe, quality patient and family centered care to my clients. I possess the care and attention needed to perform safely while understanding the legal limits of my role as a HCA. With a friendly and positive attitude towards co-workers and clients I maintain respectful and professional relationships. I have worked in the health care field caring for the elderly and chronically ill individuals and have experience with medication assistance and following clients specific care plans. I assist with bathing, grooming, dressing, toileting and other personal hygiene activities. I assist with feeding, mobility, medication assistance (only via pharmacy blister pack) and range of motion exercises. I follow directions and communicate effectively, properly document and record care provided, including all relevant observations.

In my personal life, my mother was diagnosed with progressive multiple sclerosis when I was a young teen, growing up with illness in the family has taught me the true meaning of empathy and has helped shape me into a compassionate, helpful and caring person.

My skills, education, and personal experience make me highly suitable for a Health Care Aide/caregiver position. I also have a valid drivers license and reliable vehicle. I look forward for the opportunity to meet with you and thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I own, managed and cleaned my very popular vacation rental in BC and maintained a 5 star rating. I have professional experience with cleaning and understand the importance of time management and quality service. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Laurie 
I worked with laurie for 2 years as a health care aide in the dementia unit at a long term care facility.