Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Oliver

 

 
 
 
Cass A.     Age 33      Female      Oliver, BC  - St.Martin Place
 
Member ID: 305376 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have extensive experience in caring for both children and elderly. I have cared for children ranging in age from newborn to pre-teen. This included night time care, tutoring, taking them to and from school, preparing meals and lunches for school, making sure homework is done.
I enjoy and can cook both western foods and Asian foods. My emphasis is on whole foods and quality ingredients as part of a healthy diet.
Organizing and cleaning is part of what I consider important in maintaining a healthy and happy home environment.

In the past year I have provided live-in care for the elderly including palliative home care. This included meal preparation, assistance in walking, toileting, bathing, feeding, administrating medications, use of portable lifts and slings and ceiling track lifts.

I come from the Philippines and have been in Canada for over a year.

Exercising is an important part of staying in shape and maintaining strength to perform well at work which can include lifting and supporting weight. I enjoy hiking and rock climbing and alpine mountain climbing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a housekeeper for last 5 years. I perform all the works and duties for a housekeeper such as; cooking for families, doing their laundry, ironing clothes, running errands like going to the grocery, cleaning the house and all kinds of household chores. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing