Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Hours can be negotiable  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Kelowna

 

 
 
 
Catherine L.     Age 55      Female      Kelowna, BC  - Murray crescent
 
Member ID: 306578 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very well-educated, mature, warm-hearted woman looking for a career change. I have been a college instructor for 15 years, have a doctorate degree, and have raised two children, one with autism. I also have extra training in developmental disabilities, as well as management. My children took gymnastics, swimming, and music classes. In the past I did childcare, in my home, for two families. I love to read, and believe in still using “old fashioned “ teaching methods such as puzzles, colouring, and using the imagination, as well as current technology I played piano for many years and love music. I have raised several dogs, but am allergic to cats. I am looking for an opportunity to enrich lives by using all my many skills and talents. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have worked with a cleaning company in Wyoming while I was on breaks from college. I also did private cleaning for a lady in Kelowna. In addition I have cleaned apts for people to help them with their damage deposit return. I was offered a job by an apt manager but could not take it at that time as I had full time employment 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor degree with a double major in Biology and Psychology, a Masters degree in Management, and a Doctorate degree in Chiropractic. I also have a certificate in Developmental Disabilities (USA), CNA certification (USA), Food safe, and CPR-C/First Aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
Pet care is negotiablel
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very diligent worker and detail oriented