Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible & reliable hardworking middle aged Mom of 3. Preference is to work weekdays & the occasional evening if necessary.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Shannon B.     Age 56      Female      Edmonton, AB 
 
Member ID: 308432 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, Iím a middle aged Female Multi tasker, outgoing, organized, friendly, love children, outdoors, music, hockey, camping, family person, have 3 grown (all in their 20ís) children including one girl & twin boys currently in University. Iím a retired banker & have many hobbies, creative & Iím an efficient person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, in 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Currently working Part Time Tues & Thurs for a Professional Family (references available) in their home cooking, light cleaning, laundry, change bedding, organizing, running & assisting with childcare for 3 young children (7, 4 & 9 mths) as a Motherís Helper.

I ALSO WORKED for a Surgeon & her Family (was laid off due to COVID19) four afternoons per week, 5 hr shifts (20hrs/week) 12:30-5:30. I cooked 2 healthy meals per day & made lunches for their twin boys age 10 & also picked them up from school & took to dental appts, hockey practices, etc. I also gardened & shovelled for them and walked the family dog. (reference available)

I also worked for a Businessman in their Large Executive home (6 beds & 6 bathrooms-multi million dollar home) for 19 mths 3 mornings a week & cooked breakfast for business meetings, managed the home from cleaning, buying groceries, laundry, changed bedding & keeping the home stocked & organized for entertaining purposes & did some light gardening. The house sold in April/21 and references available

I also assisted my Grandmother who was 100 yrs of age & lived independently on her own. Unfortunately, she passed away 5 months after her 100th birthday.

I enjoy working for people & although prefer a 25 km radius am flexible and my salary is slightly negotiable but I have a great deal of experience & knowledge with multitasking, raising multiples & am reliable, pay attention to detail & I am a hard working & friendly.

My wage is $30 + per hr based on my experience & expertise. I am somewhat flexible but prefer weekends & long weekends off & a few 2-3 weeks off for holidays. Pls contact me anytime as I am willing to assist with Seniors as well. Thanks for reviewing my profile. I look forward to hearing from you if I meet your criteria for employment.

I currently have about 8-12 hrs per week available to fill during the week.

Please contact me if my profile sounds like a good fit for you & your family.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High school & many courses in Banking (time management, hiring & firing, credit courses in mortgages, lending, estate planning, mutual fund specialist, commissioner for oaths, etc) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary would depend on expectations & would be negotiated based on the size of the residence & responsibilities of the job. I have 4-5 references upon request. 
 
 
  References
 
Dr Jenn A 
Worked as her Personal Assistant/Nanny/House Manager for 12 months. Cooking,light Housekeeping,laundry,ironing,changing bed linens, run errands, grocery shopping, walking the family dog, picking up her twins from school, taking to dental appts, hockey practice, played games, interacted in creative outdoor activity & following parents rules & teaching life skills of manners & helping around the house.Also , did gardening and yard work and kept the home clean & tidy and organized for them. 
 
 
Patricia P 
Caregiving regularly her two boys age 5 & 8yrs old & take to skating,hockey,library etc & have had them overnight & have stayed at their house when children are too ill to go to school & have spent the night on numerous occasions caring for the boys.We spend lots of time crafting, reading, learning & spend lots of time in the outdoors playing with nature Walking, riding bikes & exploring.