Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Im a 41 yr old woman that does not have children of my own but kids love me and I love kids and I just happen to be great with them. I enjoy a variety of sports, I workout and Im quite crafty. I have a very adaptable personality and have worked with people that have special needs which is actually something I looked forward to and still maintain relationships with those individuals. I pride myself on being the best at whatever it is I am doing so I do describe myself as a bit of a perfectionist and aim for the highest standards of cleanliness, care, customer service or whatever applies to the situation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
6 yrs head of housekeeping staff at 2 bed and breakfast homes in Muskoka
summer home live-in house keeper during summer before college
housekeeper for two doctors at their home for 2 yrs during my college years
all jobs in service industry that Ive had for the past 27 yrs have included/required daily cleaning duties (and quarterly deep cleans) 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Lynn Quinn 
She is the VP of the Karate Kids Program that I am currently working with. Im unfortunately not able to continue with them due to lack of hours and not being able to work those hours into a schedule with another job due to the times required of me to work there. 
 
 
Mike Letwin 
Mike is a former parole officer (not mine lol) that has decided to pursue another avenue of law enforcement and has been a long time friend. He is a character reference as he has known me for almost 20 yrs in a friend capacity but we met simply because he used to be a customer at a restaurant I served at.