Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Orangeville

 

 
 
 
Bernice D.     Age 58      Female      Orangeville, ON  - 373 Marshall crescent
 
Member ID: 312447 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 57 year old female with numerous years of experience working with adults and children with and without mental and physical disabilities. I recently left a position managing a home for special care with 53 residents suffering with paranoia schitzophrenia. Past work with commuity services taking care and teaching children with autism and CP. I have worked cleaning homes privately as well as filling in for cleaning staff in my last position. I am a dedicated hard worker who enjoys children and keeping busy. Presently looking for a part time or full time position. preferably in the dufferin area orangeville, mono and east garafaxa. Available Monday to Friday ok with early mornings. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have 4 years community housekeeping experience and 40 years experience as a mother and housewife taking care of my own home. I have OCD when it comes to housekeeping and take much pride in maintaining a clean home.. I can pro ide my own transportation as well as cleaning products or use owners products based on, owners preference. I can also provide a police vulnerable sector check. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have 14 years experience working with the elderly and with all ages of disabilities. 
 
 
  References
 
Wendy cook 
Took care of her disabled son for 14 years left to seek new employment. 
 
 
Care partners 
Left to start new job. Employed for 14 years. Psw duties.