Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Victoria

 

 
 
 
Nina Marjorie L.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - 10510 Allbay Road Sidney
 
Member ID: 316743 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I obtained my Home Care Assistance certification February
2018 in Quebec and conferred the degree Bachelor of Science in Nursing year 2011. I
had my 2 years experience as a Nurse in general nursing unit and in surgery and 1 year
experience as a child caregiver.
As a home care assistant, I am trained and experienced to utilize mechanical lifts as
well as to facilitate turning, lifting and assisting geriatric patients in transfer and
mobilization for their activities of daily living.
In addition, I used to take care of a child who has juvenile diabetes whom I consistently
monitor and assist parent in giving insulin injection. Currently, I am a caregiver of 2
kids aged 1 and 4. As a childcare provider, I let them learn and apply routine body
hygiene as well as to be with them for recreational play, bathing, assist during
mealtime, and prepare them for bedtime. Knowing children's developmental
milestones are essential for these are the guide to anticipate the behavior they are
manifesting at certain age.
I am convinced that my commitment to caring for my clients and the ability to function
as a care provider to both children and elderlies, would allow me to provide
exceptional and personalized service to my clients and living experience that everyone
deserve. I assure you that my knowledge, skills and ability to work in a team would be
my edge to provide a high level of efficiency and effectiveness to any assignment given
tome.
Looking forward to discuss things further in details at your most convenient schedule. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, Basic French 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
2 years experience of house management.
Performed routine light house keeping tasks such as:
Managing and recriving house bills and mails
Look after house maintenance and adhere to necessary reparations.
Handling household finances, paying bills
Cooking
Grocery
Meal Planning and preparation
Tidying up kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom etc.
Laundry
 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I obtained my Home Care Assistance certification February 2018 in Quebec and conferred the degree Bachelor of Science in Nursing year 2011. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security