Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Waterloo

 

 
 
 
Jessie G.     Age 26      Female      Waterloo, ON  - 395 Kingscourt Drive
 
Member ID: 319128 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Self motivated and organized
Works well alone and with other people
Strong communication skills
Excellent literary skills
Quick grasp of knowledge
Works well under pressure
patient
compassionate
quick, but still thorough
detail orientated
EMPLOYMENT HISTORY:
Sept. 2017 to Present PSW, Pinehaven Nursing Home, Schlegel Villages Waterloo, ON
� care for residents with disabilities or physical limitations
� assist with ADLs and ROM exercises
� assist with eating
� create a welcoming environment and retain trust between self and other residents
� work as a team as well as independently
� make sure residents maintain as independent as possible
� assist residents with bathing in shower or tub
� chart all ADLs and skin care concerns on POC/PCC
� work with other registered staff in a team environment
� remain observant of any changes in behavior or skin integrity/concerns
� make sure residents feel safe and cared for and all needs/wants are met
� being the voice/advocate for all residents
� remaining flexible to work with everyone and help everyone
� remain professional when speaking to residents and their families
Aug. 2016 to June. 2017 Kidsquad, Kids Car Dealership Waterloo, ON
� Sell remote control kids cars
� work with customers
Nov. 2012 to Aug. 2014 Fairweather Waterloo, ON
� part-time on weekends
� Organize, restock clothing, cashier
Jan. 2008 to Jan. 2017 Babysitter Kitchener, ON
� Take care of children ages 1 month to 7 years old
VOLUNTEER HISTORY:
December 2011 Epilepsy Foundation, Conestoga Mall Waterloo, ON
� Wrap Christmas gifts for donations for Epilepsy Foundation
Feb 2010 Heart & Stroke Foundation Waterloo, ON
� Canvass for heart disease
May 2009 Kidney Foundation of Canada Waterloo, ON
� Canvass for kidney problems
June to Aug 2008 Cashier, Generations Waterloo, ON
� Tag prices, sorted, unpacked clothing
� Work on cash register and handle money
� Handle customer questions
EDUCATION:
Sept. 2016 to Aug. 2017 Personal Support Worker, Conestoga College Waterloo, ON
Diploma obtained August 2017
Sept. 2008 to 2012 Bluevale Collegiate Institute Waterloo, ON Ontario Secondary School Diploma granted in June 2012

REFERNCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I do not have a huge amount of housekeeping experience, other than at my own home. I am very clean and very organized and would love to do the same for someone else. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, PSW Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Ashley Donohue 
I have known her for 10+ years. I used to babysit her children for over 10 years (ages newborn-12 years old) 
 
 
Michelle Libochan 
I have known her for approximately 6 years. I worked at Short Stop and she was the assistant manager there, and then I worked at Kidsquad Kids Car Dealership, which she was the manager at the time.