Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Flexible schedule, generally available on short-notice  
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Pickering

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
May 3 2019

Hi I am Gillian or Jill, a former full-time PSW (Personal Support Worker) looking to assist families in the Greater Toronto Area, with non-routine activities or tasks.
I graduated in 2013 with my PSW certificate and began working in retirement community in Pickering, later moving to the administration side of things, and assisting families and their loved ones to make the 'big move' to a seniors residence, at different residences in the GTA.
I was born in Quebec, but raised in Ontario, so I speak English, and conversational French, and appreciate the Montreal Canadiens- but only tolerate the Leafs.
I enjoy watching and playing sports, camping, hiking, and I am comfortable with the care and upkeep of (most) pets.

I am comfortable with all aspects of personal care, and have a lot of experience supporting people living with Alzheimer's disease and other dementias, as well as their families. I have volunteered for a while with the Alzheimer Society, and received my certificate in Gentle Persuasive Approach. I have made many connections with seniors in my communities, and am generally able to adapt to any religious or cultural background, to put people at ease.

While dementia-care is my main focus, I am open to child-care, as well as house keeping, or a combination of these.

I live my life with a smile, and love to help anyone I can, so please feel free to email me if you have any other questions, or would like to know more :)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, conversational french 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have limited professional housekeeping experience, though, on numerous occasions would provide support to the housekeeping department (at various retirement residences, 50+rooms/suites).
While home care is my main focus, I am open to child-care, as well as house keeping, or a combination of these. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Personal Support Worker Certificate 
CPR and First Aid have lapsed, but will re-obtain before start date (was not needed for admin. roles) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to take any updating/courses before start date