Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Prefer to negotiate dates & times, every client has a different situation  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Mission

 

 
 
 
Jill D.     Age 55      Female      Mission, BC  - Cedar
 
Member ID: 329974 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager or Personal Assistant & Driver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
I am seeking a p/t position for a Personal Assistant, Care Provider or Driver.
I am a Mother of grown educated children. I have a wide range of experiences, previously I lived in Ontario working in an Elementary School as a Heritage Language Instructor for grades 1-4. In the past working in a group homes with teens. I also worked as a security guard then becoming the Administrator for over 60 employees. Returning to BC I worked for a cleaning company which led to private homes and businesses. I also have gained experience taking care of a brain injury patient for 6 years. I enjoy helping, cleaning, cooking, baking, gardening, sorting, organizing, most of all I like taking the stress out of your life.
I hope you will consider me for an interview,
Thanks for your time, have a great day:) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Cleaning Interior & Exterior Private home & businesses for over 20 years. Responded to all clients questions problems, and request. Perform task in a timely matter, cleaning for allergy suffers, disinfecting, attention to detail, Knowledge of carpet shampooers, buffing machine broom and mops.
Recent: Personal Assistant for a private home/ Bed & Breakfast. Staging House for Sale & viewing purposes. Working independently, cleaning 2 main floors, 2-living rooms, kitchen, stairs, upper patio, 4-bathrooms, 4-bedrooms, laundry rm. 2 acre yard, maintenance packing and sorting clothes and other household items. Cleaning 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduate Community College Administration Certificate First Aid Training Forklift License  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager or Personal Assistant & Driver 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
Personal Assistant / House Manager
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cleaner Experience: Private homes & businesses, Security guard, Personal Assistant, Driver, and I enjoy children, pets and gardening.