Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Acton

 

 
 
 
Jaimie H.     Age 22      Female      Acton, ON  - 23 Salmon Way
 
Member ID: 336131 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jaimie and I am a Master's student at the University of Guelph. I live in Acton, ON. I am very passionate about my research as well as my hobby of dance. I have been a competitive dancer my whole life and have been on the University of Guelph Dance team for 3 years.

I am very family oriented and have experiences working with people of all ages. I have 5 nieces and nephews I often care for, as well as 2 grandparents in long-term care facilities I also provide care for. I love to make people feel happy, comfortable, and loved.

I also have experience housekeeping in my own family home for 10+ years as well as experience working with a housekeeper on multiple occasions. I am very detail oriented, thorough, and have excellent time management skills.

I have a passion for food and love to prepare meals for my family and friends. My degree in health sciences and nutrition allows me to create healthy meals that are balanced and nourishing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have had extensive experience cleaning my family home for 10+ years and have worked with a housekeeper in the past on multiple occasions. I am very attentive to detail, thorough, responsible, and have excellent time management skills that I can bring to my role. I am very personable, easy to get along with and quickly adapt to new environments and task demands. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Plan/direct special events