Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Sarnia

 

 
 
 
Bess G.     Age 45      Female      Sarnia, ON  - London Rd.
 
Member ID: 337286 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 45 yr young woman 😊 I am a very kind, easy going, smart and trustworthy person. I enjoy reading, biking, family gatherings, movies in the old theatre in Forest and am a people person. I have been working cleaning with a cleaning company for the last 5 yrs. Before that I worked full time as an E. A at Hillside school and loved it. I am looking for a different opportunity for change and the chance to expand my horizons. I love working with children and have a passion for dogs also. I have extensive customer service skills. I have some college certificates and know how to take initiative at my workplace. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been cleaning homes for people (friends, family, clients) for many years. The last 5 yrs I have done cleaning for a cleaning company (Nifty Swifty Ones) within and around the Lambton County area. I worked from Port Franks to Brights Grove which consisted of deep thorough cleaning. Most of the customers required sweeping/vacuuming, mopping, dusting and cleaning of the fridge and stove. Sometimes if there was laundry (bedding) to be done I would also do that. I have worked alone and never needed supervision. I know how to take initiative and many people have specifically asked for me to come back or have given me cash tips or tried to when I worked. I am a very honest, hard working, personable woman currently looking for employment within the City of Sarnia and surrounding area. Summer is now over and most of this seasons work was done in cottages. Due to the weather change I am now wanting to expand my employment area to Sarnia but not limited to just this area. I guarantee my work will be more then satisfactory and I look forward to making new clients and am sure that once I work for you or your company/family you will always want me to return. Hoping to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Human Service Foundation program, Child and Youth Worker Program 1st Semester, O. S. S. D, Non Violent Crisis Intervention, WHMIS 2015, Food Handlers Cert, CPR and First aid (July 2019) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid, Level C, WHMIS 2015, Food Handlers Cert, Smart Serve, Non Violent Crisis Intervention, Service Excellence. 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Hampshire 
Hillside school Employer, 2 yrs, contract ended. 
 
 
Marja George 
Work cleaning for this employer and also was a co worker while I worked as an Administrative assistant at the Health Center in Kettle Point. Current employer occasionally cleaning.