Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Etobicoke

 

 
 
 
Apryl Jaye R.     Age 26      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Twenty Fourth St
 
Member ID: 339782 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Apryl Jaye. I知 26 years old and I知 currently attending Humber Lakeshore where I am studying Jazz and Commercial Music (voice). I recently moved to Canada from Jamaica to pursue my studies. I am Christian and I remain open minded to the world around me. I am single and I知 very committed to my studies and advancing my music career.

I知 Dominican and Jamaican. I was born in Dominica and grew up in Jamaica. I知 very warm and friendly. I知 respectful of the homes and spaces of others. I知 very meticulous about cleaning up after myself. I LOVE ALL THINGS ART. I enjoy music, dance, attending plays, concerts, museums and movies. I love spending quality time with friends and family and I am not much into partying.

I have a Bsc in Public Relations from Lee University in Cleveland TN. During my senior year of college September 2017- May 2018 I worked at the Early Learning Center where I worked with children from ages 0-6yrs old. I also volunteered with LUDIC, a learning center for children with autism.

I love children and the elderly very much. There is so much to learn from both. Children keep me alive and the teach me optimism. The elderly are full of wisdom and experience and are always willing to teach. As a Caribbean native, our culture is very meticulous about clean surroundings and so cleaning and housekeeping come naturally to me.

I知 in search of a nannying, housekeeping or a home care job that fits in with my schedule. I知 a dependable worker, respectful and diligent in carrying out my duties. It would be a pleasure to work with you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
In Jamaica, cleanliness is a cultural feature. I have cleaned for my family all my life and I will clean your house well also. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Michael Ray Smith 
Post: Student Worker/Teaching Assistant (Lee University) Duration: 1year July 2017- May 2018 Termination: I finished my degree, graduated and returned to Jamaica.  
 
 
Grace Baston 
Post: Secretary Duration: 1 year Aug 2018- Aug 2019 Termination: Resignation for Studies at Humber