Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in St. Albert

 

 
 
 
Devyn B.     Age 26      Female      St. Albert, AB  - Element Drive N
 
Member ID: 341221 
Seeking work as a : Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Devyn and I am 26 years old. I grew up in St. Albert with my three younger brothers. I have always had an interest in sports, especially basketball, which I played throughout my childhood until the end of high school, and then was a coach for a couple of years while I was in university.
I attended Concordia University of Edmonton and graduated in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts (major in French and minor in Education). Recently, I started my Child and Youth Care diploma, as not only do I love school, but I am looking forward to expanding my knowledge in the childcare field.
I love to travel and have been to Europe (hope to return one day), New Zealand, and recently spent two years working as a nanny and travelling in Australia. In my free time I love spending time outdoors, reading, checking out local markets and festivals, doing weekend trips throughout Alberta (especially to the mountains). I am also bilingual and was lucky to spend two semesters in Quebec City during my university years.
Childcare is my passion and has been a big part of my life since I was very young, starting off as a babysitter. I so look forward to hearing from families, and hopefully getting to know you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have had casual positions working for family members or friends, assisting with their housecleaning. I have also been an au pair, and did various housekeeping tasks. My duties have included: sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, loading and unloading the dishwasher, doing dishes, cleaning bathrooms, kitchen, dusting, cleaning mirrors and windows. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have my high school diploma (2011) and a Bachelor of Arts (major: French, minor: Education) (2015). I am a certified Child Development Assistant. I am certified in First Aid and AED training (Level C), and Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training. I am currently working towards my Child and Youth Care diploma through Lakeland College (online). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Completed Food Safety Leaders Training First Aid and CPR certified 
 
 
  References
 
Jamie Johnson 
Current Supervisor at SIGIS Childcare Society -