Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Parksville

 

 
 
 
Edward M.     Age 41      Male      Parksville, BC  - Lee Road
 
Member ID: 341792 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married with 3 teenagers, one is handicapped and confined to a wheelchair. I like swimming, hiking, biking, cooking, badminton as well as some other sports. I am very organised individual and like things neat and tidy.

I have experience in housekeeping, janitorial, care-giving.. My grandfather had a dementia most of the time - I am the one who look and take care of him for at least a year while waiting to get a job. I have a handicapped high functioning 14 year old son that has mild CP but confined to a wheel chair. He requires more hands on care with household tasks, Dr's appointments etc than a normal teenager but we manage quite well. We deal with Occupational and physio therapists on a regular basis.
Compassionate Care Giver that understands the needs of adults who require special assistance to help them live as normal of life as is possible.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have experiences in residential, resorts, hotels and commercial environments not only here in Canada as well as abroad. 
 
 
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
  References
 
Alanlea Papa 
I met her thru friends of friends co workers in some of my sidelines and become close friends like family more than 3 years now in the island. 
 
 
Amelia Ubilas 
I met her thru friends of friends co workers in some of my sidelines and become close friends like family more than 3 years now in the island. She was my former manager.