Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Calgary

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I have resided in Calgary most of my life and know the city very well. I am independent to travel, and completely comfortable driving in all road conditions.

My background started in the sales industry, first with a start-up publishing company, then a start-up land-based investment company. I moved into the commercial and residential cleaning industry initially with my mother. I then moved into management and operations over-seeing a large group of franchisees in two separate janitorial companies. In addition, I was an on-site manager and over saw a large group of employees.

I enjoy providing a service that calls for physical tasks like (meticulous) cleaning, (superior) organizing, (great eye for detail and visual) in rearranging, decorating. Also enjoy music, reading, research, billiards, and the great outdoors, walking and hiking, (snow shoveling).

I hope you enjoy reading my short bio. I look forward to meeting with you.

Warmly,
Donna 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in commercial and residential cleaning for many years. I have also done construction cleans. I then moved into management and operations Past background, I over-saw a large group of franchisees in two separate janitorial companies. In addition, I was an on-site manager and over-saw the janitorial / maintenance in a 1. 4m sq ft commercial building supervising a large group of employees.

Housekeeping, organizing, and maintenance comes naturally. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$28/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Minor household repairs, shovel snow, interior and exterior painting, carpet cleaning, gardening and lawn care, vehicle detailing, window cleaning, decorating / staging, preparing home for sale, senior companionship.