Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Includes 2-3 times a week.  
 
 
 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Calgary

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi
I am a certified Health Care Aide with 7 years of experience in Senior care, rehabilitation and home care. Looking to take care of a Senior in the comfort of his/her home. I care with compassion, respect, kindness and well versed in individualized care. Also I can help with most of the leg braces, Aspen color care etc. I do the laundry, house keeping, prepare meals, drives patient to appointment and medication reminders. My hobbies are reading, cooking, singing gospel especially old time gospel and that will be one of the bonuses if you happen to be a gospel song lover. Flexible with time and I will love to take care of you or your senior. I feel fulfilled in doing so. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Afrikaans, English, Akan 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I cleaned and organized homes.
Pays attention to detail with cleaning kitchen and appliances, bathroom, toilet, floors etc.
Drives/escort to appointment
Prepares meals according to Client's choice.
I have done housekeeping job for 1 year with pay and over 20 years without pay as a housekeeper of my own home with 3 children now grown. I can absolutely help you keep yours. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer