Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in York

 

 
 
 
Mackenzie M.     Age 21      Female      York, ON  - Gilbert
 
Member ID: 353817 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Mackenzie, iím 20 years old and love working with children and pets. I have cared for children for 9+ years. I am reliable, trustworthy and am great with kids, animals, even the elderly. I graduated secondary school in June 2018, I then proceeded to take the PSW course in Sept 2018 so I do have extra experience. I am currently enrolled in my second semester as Class 1 Funeral Director at Humber College in Toronto. With my semester coming to an end shortly, I am now looking for work. Iím hoping to relocate to Thunder Bay but am willing to work near home in York until that happens. Please message or email me to make arrangements. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have worked at a long term care home, as well as a Super 8 hotel doing housekeeping in the past. I have also done paramed home care which requires home cleaning and light cooking for our clients. I have many years experience cleaning with harmless products, and think I would be a great asset to your housekeeping team. Thanks. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I took the Personal Support Worker course in June 2018- acquired experience in; Anatomy and Physiology Professional Growth Supportive Care Gentle Persuasive Approach and more. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events