Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Windsor

 

 
 
 
Imee G.     Age 28      Female      Windsor, ON  - 1036 moy
 
Member ID: 356429 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Imee 28 years old living in Windsor ON Canada. My family living in the Philippines. And I live here in Canada with my husband. I have 8 siblings and I am the youngest woman in the Family. When I was young. I really hate to see my mom crying. It broke my heart. I said to my self please just make my mom happy and ill take the pain. Me and my mom woke up early in the morning everyday. Go to the sea and get some sea shell to sell it so we can afford to buy rice for the family. In my young age I carried 50lbs of heavy shells in my shoulder with my feet drowning in the wet muds that I can hardly walk and every step I have the feet is 24inches from my feet to my legs. I need cl my mom for help so I can get out of it. It was a long day. From 6am to 5pm doing that. And after that day we got the money and bought food for the day. I have couple of order brother and sister. But none of them helps as they feel embarrassed. But for me I want to helo my mom b'cos I want to watch after here b'cos I do not want bad things happen to her inderthe sun all day. The most important people I habe in my heart and in my heart is my mom. I don't want to see her cry. Its killing me. My life been so hard when I was young. Were very poor. Everyday we eat banana, everyday we eat rice and salt, everyday rice and soy sauce. But sometimes we sleep with hunger. As I grown I keep telling my self. I will never ever want that experience for my own child. I want them to have comfortable life. That time I started to make a dream. I said I want to be a singer then later I said I want to be a writer. So when I waa working as housemiad in my country. My employer let me borrowed their computer. So I start writing. First 1 2 3 pages then became 10pages until I wrote 100-200 pages of stories. I posted some of my works to online site. And 1 day I got a message from England. A woman said. I am a novel collector. Would you mind me to buy your books and sent it here in English. I was so happy. But I cant afford to print the book and sent to her. So we lost communication. Then later I started to write a songs. Christian songs. worldy songs. I have atleast more than 50 songs. And 1 songwrite producer heard my song and he said. This is amazing and he wants help me to arrange my song and aired it in his radio station. I was so happy and he have my sister to sing my song and make a CD for it. But I been waiting and waiting until now still nothing. I have a lot of opportunities of what I want to do. But always at the end it just vanished for no reason. I love kids. I been taker care of my youngest brother since when I was in 4th grade. And now hes 16 yors old. Same as my older nephew. I am the one who taking care of him and his 17 yo this coming February. And 2 more nephew I been taking care off. Bcos I cant say no. I always say yes until they grow and the nest thing ever is they all respect me. They love me. I love kids and I treat them like my own. And I love older person too. For me theyre cool and funny and have good sense of humor and they have good values. All I want this time is to get a job bcos even I am married now I still need to provide the needs of my family in the Philippines. Without me they still living in poverty. im thier savour I am the only one who never turn my back to them when they need me. I need job to help my family and mine own family here in Canada. With my husband. I want to give my family the life that when youre hungry you can it. When youre thirsty you can drink. I want them to have a peace of mind and nothing to worry. I want to take thier problems and worries away. And I do not care if I have all the problem in the world as long as theyre happy. Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Spanish, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
In my young ages. I learn to be responsible. My parents gave us a task everyday on what we need to do in our everday routine. Sadly theirs no play in the routine aa a kid. 🙂🙂.. but its great because we learn to be a responsible person. Everyday I clean the kitchen, washed dishes, maps the floor always make it shinny. No dusty. Because we do not have vaccum. Then ill cooked food make it always tasty. Then ill washed clothes using by hand all day bcos we do not have washing machine. Then swiping around the house every morning and after because so much leaves from the trees. Clean toilet everyday and make sure theres a lot of water inside the bath room as we do not have shower. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I finished 2 years of Business administration majoy in Marketing Management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
 
 
  References
 
Crystal Chambers 
I been working for her since September 2020. I been taking care her kid 5 years old. Prepare food and play with kid. Sometimes give shower And drop of to school and pick up. 
 
 
Greg Lord 
I start working with them last year september. Taking care his kids. One is 5 years old and 1 is 2yrs old. I play with kids. Take them to mall have lunch. Changes diapers. Take showers. The 5 yo old i took her to school. Drop of and pick up. And the youngest one stay all day in the house. Feed him play with him and take him to shower changed diapers and put him to bed.