Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I have a rotating work schedule  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Kitchener

 

 
 
 
Emerson S.     Age 26      Male      Kitchener, ON  - 99 Selkirk Drive
 
Member ID: 357667 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Emerson, though I also go by the nickname Kip. I have always lived in Kitchener, and I went to the University of Waterloo. I have a BA in Liberal Arts with a double minor in English Literature and Theatre and Performance. I have two nephews (9 and 17) and a niece (5), and I looked after them quite a bit through my childhood and up until now, so I am quite good with kids. I have also briefly done co-op in a kindergarten classroom. I love to clean- I consider it both a job and a hobby. Particularly I love to organize, but I love doing most things involving cleaning since I take satisfaction in order and cleanliness. I also take joy and pride in writing schedules, filling in calendars, and running errands. I have worked in cleaning jobs for 9 years. I also love animals. I have 8 cats in my household, as well as a large dog. I currently work with smaller species as well (mice, rats, rabbits), and I professionally dog walk in the summer. My two passions are animals and organization. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in cleaning jobs for 9 years. I can sweep, mop, dust, vacuum, sanitize and de-lime the bathroom as well as many other things. I have 9 years dish washing experience, 9 years of stocking and kitchen cleaning experience, and 3 years of house sitting and animal care experience. I especially love to re-organize shelving, fridges/freezers, book shelves, garages, and paperwork. I also love animals and would be happy to care for them in any capacity. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
BA in Liberal Studies with a double minor in English Literature and Theatre and Performance 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Although I can care for children, I would prefer to stick to household chores, errands, and pet care. 
 
 
  References
 
Cesar Hau 
A coworker from one of my jobs I have known for 8 years. For two years I have cared for his dog, cats, and house when he goes away during the summer. No kids. 
 
 
Gloria Antwi 
Teacher I worked with when I was in co-op (6 months in 2013) for a kindergarten classroom of 30.