Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Lachine

 

 
 
 
Alina L.     Age 44      Female      Lachine, QC  - Victoria
 
Member ID: 360785 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Host Family:
My name is Alina Lanza, you can call me Ali, I am 44 years old. My origin country is Honduras, therefore, my first language is Spanish. I have 2 wonderful children, a 14 year old girl and a 16 year old male whom I love with all my life. In my country, I have been dedicated to health care in children for 20 years, I am a pediatrician and have worked in state hospitals and private clinics. My work has been both, in the area of ​​clinical practice, as in teaching. In my country I did my college and university studies. My experience in caring for children at home has been with my children to whom I have given my best (love, time, care). I have 3 brothers (one is an architect, another is a biologist and the other is a Bachelor of Tourism. ) My father is a Licentiate in Philosophy and Letters specializing in Spanish literacy and my mother is an executive secretary, both are retired. They all live in Honduras. I came to Montreal 6 months ago from my country because this has been my life project for a long time with the aim of improving our quality of life and offering a good education for my children and for me as well. Currently my status is as an international professional cooking student at St Pius Culinary Institute in this city. My goal is to obtain then permanent residence and continue with my educational projects in psychology or social work with orientation towards vulnerable groups and continue the improvement in the other areas of life in this beautiful country, both of my children and of my person. I consider myself a dedicated and passionate person with what I love to do, with a desire to learn continuously in all areas of my life and serve this society that has opened the doors for us. I love life and live my day to day in a state of gratitude and faith. I believe that children are our teachers of life and the future, so I consider their care and love essential. My hobbies are reading, dancing salsa and bachata and sharing with my children at home, as well as playing guitar and singing.
My plans for the future are to continue with my university studies. I chose Canada, to live with my children, because I love diversity, multiculturalism and language learning. I currently have an advanced intermediate level of English, and I will soon begin my French classes.
I appreciate considering me because I am a reliable person and respect work and people.
I have had experiences of studying English language abroad (England and the United States) and I am not attached in any way to any particular place. All have been enriching experiences.

Sincerely,

Alina Lanza 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Honduran 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baha'i 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Experience in the administration of my own home in my country. 
 
 
Education/Training:
College, Master's Degree, CPR Training 
I' m a pediatrician and I have worked 20 years in the medical field. I have the pediatric CPR certificate and I am willing to renovate it 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing