Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Nanaimo, Bc

 

 
 
 
Heidi Y.     Age 47      Female      Nanaimo, Bc, BC  - 2457 Nadely Cresent
 
Member ID: 361246 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 47 yr old female I am trustworthy and reliable I am looking for a change in my career I have been looking after a lady with a head injury in her home for the past 15 yrs but have done numerous jobs over the years such as sales and working closely with others and the public. I was in the restaurant and hospitality industry for many years I have a small little called Small Party Big Food where I will prepare meals for you in your home and for your dinner parties get togethers baby showers hockey night you name it I am willing to do almost anything can even help with children and Nanny work if needed I am a licensed Resident care aid experienced to work with the elderly and was a community support worker for 20 yrs working with special needs. I can promise that I would be an asset to any job I am applying for. Thanks for taking the time to read my application Heidi 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Have been a live in caregiver I am a mother and grandmother I am very anal about keeping thing clean and sanitary at all times 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Lots of experience and education in this field Including non crisis intervention 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
April Manz 
Ive known this reference for past 20 yrs we attended the RCA program together and we have worked together and I have also taken care of her children in their younger years 
 
 
Brad Blake 
Known this reference for 20+ yrs we have worked together in hospitality industry as well as cared for special needs clients together and have lived together in the past.