Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Winnipeg

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in Nigeria. Grew up with 4siblings and 6 family relatives. Babysitting or being a nanny is what I am good at.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I grew up around family members and kids and had to clean up a lot. I pay attention to details. I am great at multitasking, I am amazing people's skills, I have tenacity and very patience, I am incredibly punctual, I can adapt and I am extremely flexible, I have keen sense at making good decisions and very initiative. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Currently at the university of Winnipeg. Taking a break to work and earn money in order to pay my tuition and other financial assistance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Oluwafeyikemi Akinjogbin 
Home service. For 2 years. We moved so she had to quit. This employee has been delightful to work with. She is hardworking, brilliant and organized. 
 
 
Esther mgbemena 
Home service. Helped me with my kid. Also worked as a housecleaner. Currently working from home for now. She is helpful, careful and funny. Such a blessing to have her work for me.