Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I need Sunday mornings and afternoons off to go to church  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Ottawa

 

 
 
 
Yvonne B.     Age 59      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Southport Dr
 
Member ID: 374769 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Dear Future Employer,

I am a new-comer to Canada and I am seeking a position which will help me contribute towards my household earnings. I am a responsible and honest person and I am willing to learn new skills. My English is not good but with time I will learn. I recently received my work permit in Canada while I am waiting for my permanent residence card. My husband and my daughters are helping me settle-in so I am making great progress. I love children and I am very patient. I also do all the cleaning and cooking at our home so I'd be very good at doing these tasks for someone else who needs my help. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Creole 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
As a house keeper I am able to do everything required to maintain a sanitized and safe home for my employer. I am a fast learner who is motivated to learn new skills to help better my work abilities. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
I am a new comer to Canada from Haiti, currently taking classes to adjust in Canada 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Korey Ashton 
I volunteered for Mr. Ashton as his housekeeper for 6 months, while waiting for my work permit 
 
 
Berclide Mesadieu 
I volunteered as nanny, cook, and housekeeper for Mme Mesadieu part-time