Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Full availability.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Duncan

 

 
 
 
Laura W.     Age 38      Female      Duncan, BC  - Islay St
 
Member ID: 377086 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree specializing in French Studies and a Masters in the Science of Education. I have been a teacher for the past 10 years and recently moved to British Columbia. Looking for a position while I upgrade my teaching certification. Not only am I experienced in managing large groups of children, I also have experience working as a nanny. Included in my teaching experiences was the opportunity to work with children who have learning challenges such as: ADD, ADHD, ODD, ASD, CAP, ABI, FAS, Anxiety and Depression Disorders, Giftedness, and other mild to moderate learning challenges.

I am single with no dependents which allows for great flexibility within my schedule and am willing to work nights. I am friendly, compassionate, and have a passion for service. I possess excellent time management skills and apply high attention to detail when completing tasks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have no housekeeping experience, but I have great attention to detail and feel I could do a good job at this. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a bachelor of arts specializing in French Studies as well as a Masters in the Science of Education specializing in Primary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events