Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 12, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Pemberton

 

 
 
 
Mercedes C.     Age 24      Female      Pemberton, BC  - Currently still employed.
 
Member ID: 377601 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Mercedes, I am 24 years old from Perth, West Australia, currently living in Pemberton, BC.
In Australia I trained for the West Australian springboard/platform diving team, where I also coached for 5 years.
In 2016 I made the decision to move away and work at a summer camp called Frenchwoods Performing Arts in Hancock, New York. I ended up going back for the following 3 years as it taught me so many life lessons and was the best and hardest job I have probably ever had. In September 2018 I left New York and travelled to London, UK. Here, I was an au pair for a lovely family up until my visa for Canada was approved. Since being in Canada I have worked in a children's retail store and am currently a supervisor at a Starbucks. I also babysit on the side.

In my spare time I really enjoy hiking/ skateboarding/ dirt biking in the summer and in the winter I love to snowboard :)

As you can see I have a lot experience with children and looking after kids is what I enjoy most. I also see how hard parents work in today's society so if I can help just one family I know I am finding my purpose. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
My housekeeping experience is only through au pairing and nannying where my duties have light housework. This has included; laundry, dishes, garbage, vacuuming and cleaning surfaces. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my high school diploma. I also completed 2 years of psychology/ sport science at the University of Western Australia. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
 
 
  References
 
Madeleine Dyer 
Maddy was my employer for Frenchwoods summer camp and is currently residing in Canada! 
 
 
Mike Tinley 
Mike Tinley was my employer for my West Australian coaching. He is currently residing in Australia. The reason I left this job was to move overseas.