Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Kingston

 

 
 
 
Sophia H.     Age 45      Female      Kingston  - seaview gardens
 
Member ID: 380101 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Being a caregiver come naturally to me as I have an elderly mother who suffers from several
non-communicable diseases including hypertension and diabetes. Through this experience, I have
developed a passion for taking care of the elderly, terminally ill, and disabled. I strive to offer
compassionate and supervised care for persons in need and create a safe space for patients to get well and
experience empathetic, attentive, calm, open, and honesty care. I have learned that it is important to
accept your patients for who they are and treat them as equals, to ensure that they experience the best care
that I have to offer. The ability to communicate effectively with families and patients is one of my top soft
skills as a caregiver. The career path of a caretaker is only right for me because I am a philanthropist that
believes in giving back to my community and make a difference in the lives of the persons I meet all over
the world. My motto is “We all take care of each other”
I am 44 years old, I am from the beautiful island of Jamaica where I was born and raised in a small community
in the parish of Kingston. Kingston is known as the capital of Jamaica, we are surrounded by beautiful
beaches, delicious food, vibrant music, and captivating colors. I am a hardworking, conscientious, Energetic,
and self-motivated person, who believes that a good caregiver is someone who should strive for delivering
top-quality patient care. I believe in lifelong learning so I am looking to pursue an accredited certificate in
Patient Care assisting, while I am on the path to certifying myself, I am looking for a position in a top-notch
facility with a commitment to innovative processes to gain more experience and expand on my knowledge of
patient care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have a certification in Housekeeping from an accredited institution in Jamaica. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Ms Marcia Nicely 
 
 
 
Mr. Sherman