Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Willing to work some, but not all weekends.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Nepean

 

 
 
 
Julia M.     Age 22      Female      Nepean, ON  - St. Helens Pl
 
Member ID: 380553 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Julia and I am 22 years of age. I am a recent graduate of Algonquin College with a diploma in Environmental Studies and, as such, I am very passionate about sustainability and outdoor physical activities. I will be attending Carleton University online in September; my goal is to become a teacher as I love teaching, learning something new, and children.

In my spare time, I enjoy reading, biking, and spending time with friends. I pride myself in being a kind-hearted person who is extremely hardworking. I am the oldest with two younger brothers. Growing up with a single mother and a brother on the spectrum, I have learned how to be resilient, how to be patient, and how to love and accept others; no matter our differences.

I have experience babysitting for multiple families with children ranging from 2-8 years of age with an average of two children per household. My mother, an ECE, owned a home daycare, so I was fortunate enough to assist her in feedings, changing, playtime, and supervision of children aged 1-5. I have experience with children with special needs, medical needs, infant sign language, and basic ECE. I also have experience coaching youth skiing and soccer with ages ranging from 7-13.

I canít wait to meet your family and be of service. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Although I do not have paid experience in housekeeping, I am no stranger to running a functioning household. Being raised my a single mother, I was taught how to be self-sufficient at a young age and would assist my mother in household chores without being asked. I preform cooking and cleaning duties with ease, and I have an eye for detail.

At the age of 19, I moved into my own apartment. Living with roommates taught me how to run a collective household, how to take care of other peoples space, and how to be mature. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have obtained my babysitter licence, CPR/First Aid Training, and have over 5 years of extensive childcare experience. I am a high school graduate. I am a recent graduate of Algonquin College with a GPA over 3. 5. I have plans to complete my degree at Carleton University in the fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer McEathron 
Personal Reference Jennifer was the founder and owner of Mountain Ridge daycare center; a home daycare center in Haliburton, ON. As her child and as a person who loves children, I was eager to assist and learn from Jennifer. I assisted with meal prep and feeding, potty training, sign language, supervision, and fun activities. 
 
 
Jessica Bain 
Professional Reference