Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Strathmore

 

 
 
 
Kyla S.     Age 25      Female      Strathmore, AB  - 505 strathaven mews
 
Member ID: 383296 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 25 year old female. I am currently studying at the Lethbridge college online due to Covid-19, I am taking my first year of psychology and sociology general studies diploma. My goal is to become a child trauma counsellor with a minor in addictions. I am Single with no children but have lot of experience caring for all ages (newborn to seniors). I am interested in helping others improve their quality of life by planning out daily activities and personal schedules. I am a highland dancer and have placed 3rd in a dance competition in Scotland in 2015. I enjoy being outdoors and active. Some of my hobbies include walks, trying new things, swimming, dancing, arts and crafts, outdoor games, board games, card games, Camping, and sports such as soccer, volleyball, badminton. I am very easy going and adapt easily to stressful situations. I have a positive mind and am always trying to make the best of things. I have been told multiple times I make others feel safe and secure that they can talk to me without judgement. I live to help make others feel good about themselves and about their lives. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Best western housekeeper
House cleaning

-Dusting
-Vacuuming
-Laundry
-Garbage and recycling
-Dishes
-Organizing
-Meal prep
-Bathroom
-Wiping and scrubbing of all surfaces with proper cleaning products.
 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Psychology and Sociology General studies diploma - Started 01/20 - current 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Dallas Sproule 
Was suggested through a family friend, worked for 5 months while her husband was working away, did not require my assistance once husband got laid off.