Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
  Flexible schedule, can discuss  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Barrie

 

 
 
 
Shannon M.     Age 28      Female      Barrie, ON  - Edgehill/Anne
 
Member ID: 384131 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young, single woman living in Barrie, Ontario. I am responsible and hard-working and seeking to find part time work, mainly for evenings and weekends. I am a very organized person. I enjoy cleaning and taking care of animals. I am good with children, I have babysat many children over the years, some for extended periods of time. I have 3 nephews who I love to play games with and teach them new things. I enjoy meeting new people and take great joy in helping others. I have a car that I can use for work that is clean and in good working order. I am an excellent problem solver and I have a positive outlook on life. Best wishes to you and yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I was employed with Merry Maids for about 3 years and I have been a full-time housekeeper for a family of 3 in Burlington for the past 2 years. I am an excellent cleaner and hard worker. I have great attention to detail and have tackled very difficult jobs. There's not a space I can't clean. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school with honours and completed some college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have WHMIS training and follow COVID safety recommendations.