Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  At least two weekends out of the month, I will need off, as weekends are the only time I get to see certain loved ones. But I am open to weekends if need be. I also work full-time, so I am available after 5pm, depending on how far you are from me.  
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in North York

 

 
 
 
Lindsay H.     Age 28      Female      North York, ON  - Upper Canada Dr.
 
Member ID: 385334 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name's Lindsay. I am 28 and currently reside in North York. I recently resigned from being a Manager at FreshCo of four years, to pursue something that I am more passionate about and went to school for, which is working for a TV Network.

My favourite part of being a manager was meeting new people, aiding in my employees' growth, and being in charge of the organization and cleanliness of the departments I worked in. My TV position, at its core, is all about organization as well.

With these interests, I am seeking a part-time housekeeping job that would be of great help to a family/household, a job that would be enjoyable for me as someone who loves to clean, and a job that would help me save for a future home which I am hoping to obtain in the near future.

The hours I am looking for are anytime on Saturdays, and anytime after 5pm on weekdays.

I feel I am very detail oriented and a perfect fit for anyone looking for a caring, clean, energetic person to help them around the house.

Although I do not have a car, I am very used to public transit for all of my travelling. I used to manage at a store and live downtown, so I do not mind using public transit each day if the distance isn't too far.

I am ready for fresh new opportunities, doing meaningful work and helping others. I would love to get to know you and be a positive impact in your life.

Message me anytime and I would love to chat with you.

- Lindsay 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
As my first job, I helped my mum in the beginning of her cleaning career, cleaning and doing the odd errands and yard work for many extended family members. She now works independently cleaning 6-7 days a week full time. She taught me to clean thoroughly and efficiently. She taught me how to work long hours (10hrs plus) and go above and beyond to take care of the clients' needs. I have organized everything from paperwork to clothing. I have cleaned all rooms of a house, done laundry, dusting, steaming, mopping, vacuuming, assisted with grocery shopping and putting food away, as well as yard work.

Since a very young age, I have absolutely loved cleaning and organizing my own home and places of work, as well as others' homes who need my help. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Some University (English) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In my entire career, I have used my cleaning and organizational skills throughout being a department and administrative manager, supervisor, cashier, banquet server, event planner for my college, and babysitting. I have been on the board of health and safety at Freshco, and have had to perform 98 or higher on regular cleaning and food safety audits. 
 
 
  References
 
Luanne Hay 
Luanne Hay is my mother, and I worked with her cleaning houses for several extended family members for a few years before getting my cashier/supervisor job with Sobeys/FreshCo. That was my only cleaning-only job.