Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Belleville

 

 
 
 
Shelley J.     Age 58      Female      Belleville, ON  - 33 Sandhu Crescent
 
Member ID: 387916 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked as a registered Psychotherapist for 30 years at Children's Mental Health Services. My role has been to provide assessment, treatment planning and intervention as a Child and Family Therapist. Approximately 10 years ago I worked as a Life Enrichment Aide within a long term care facility for the elderly. Both of these positions were rewarding and challenging. Both ends of the age spectrum bring unique challenges and great rewards. It is my opinion that the skills I have learned in the mental health field were vital to the success to that of the life enrichment aide. I was able to work very effectively with elderly folks using a calm, respectful, empathic approach. Several of the residents were affected by dementia and numerous other struggles. At times I was faced with adversity from the residents and was able to navigate and diffuse those situations effectively. As a mother to two adult children and one grandson I believe I have numerous job related skills to offer.
I am seeking a career change and possible relocation if required and view both of these changes as exciting and challenging. I love working with children and the elderly population. Both have so much to teach us.
It is my hope that I will hear back from you soon.

References available upon request.

Sincerley,
Shelley 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
As a mature woman I have always maintained a well kept home. Everything from daily chores to weekly chores, running errands, paying bills, banking, grocery shopping, budgeting, laundry...
As a young person I cleaned houses and was always told that I was thorough and paid special attention to detail. I am a well organized person who takes pride in the appearance of my home. This work ethic lead me to cleaning a local gynecologists home and office for an extended period of time.
 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Registered Psychotherapist - 2016 Behavioral Science Technology - 1991 Numerous courses, conferences, workshops etc 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members