Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night            
 
 
  Open to options  
 
 
 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Pickering

 

 
 
 
Terri M.     Age 62      Female      Pickering, ON 
 
Member ID: 405613 
Seeking work as a : House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In 2007 I was A successful business woman that had 2 middle-aged parents that became ill. Finding proper caregiving was almost impossible so I gave up my career to take care of my parents. Unfortunately in 2008 both of them passed. And I was at a loss as to such a great need that was needed for the elderly but was lacking.

I had no intentions of becoming a caregiver until I saw the need that was not being met for seniors.

I have spent the last 5 years Taking care of an early onset Alzheimer’s patient and a 97-year-old terminally ill woman.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have been in the position of House Manager for the past 2 years. I was responsible to take care of all aspects of the home. Shopping, chores, general care. Oversee other services providers. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Jan H 
Will supply shortly 
 
 
Craig M 
Reference to follow