Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Toronto

 

 
 
 
Jennifer S.     Age 37      Female      Toronto, ON  - GLENWOOD CRES, 127
 
Member ID: 407865 
Seeking work as a : House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jennifer and I have lived in Toronto my whole life. I was brought up well by my loving parents, Fred and Kathy. I am the youngest of two sisters, and we all attended the same schools together. I am thankful for such a simple and overall safe upbringing.

I volunteered as a Senior Kindergarten monitor when I entered grade 4 at Holy Spirit. I held this role for four years, which was my first job caring for children. I was usually alone with 20 kids during recess and lunch breaks.

I pursued different jobs in retail, sales, fashion, corporate finance. I think about what my younger self enjoyed most and it was caring for people. It held the most value to me at the end of the day.

I will be taking St. John's Ambulance First Aid courses again, although I did similar courses back in my early teens when I tried to become a life guard. I am certain that I can obtain the certification quickly.

I am a qualified candidate because I am a Mother myself with full availability. My daughter just started high school, and my son is in grade 5. I have previously babysat for children with special needs, including Autism and Down Syndrome. I don't have extensive experience in child care since I mainly worked in Corporate positions. I have enjoyed helping my children's school as a parent volunteer for school trips. I can provide a clearance from Toronto Metropolitan Police when needed. This was needed to become a parent volunteer at their school.

A bit about me: my hobbies include animal rescue and welfare through Toronto Cat Rescue, cityscape photography, history books, creative writing (poetry, blogs), avid movie appreciator (Netflix, Prime, everything). My hope is to raise funds to take a Community Development course. I would continue to have full availability for the next year.

Thanks for your consideration.

Best regards,

Jennifer


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Currently assisting my building manger with cleaning duties as they arise. Experience in the usual: vacuuming, mopping, window cleaning for commercial low rise.

Previous professional experience as Hostess and Receptionist for high profile law firm. Starbucks Barista and Coffee Master. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events