Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 29, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Clearwater

 

 
 
 
Juanita S.     Age 46      Female      Clearwater, BC  - 16-1238 Ford road
 
Member ID: 408201 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a pure blood filipino who just became permanent resident of Canada last July 14, 2021. I am a law-abiding citizen with no criminal record eversince I was born. I never smoke, drink alcohol and no drugs. I always like to be healthy and physically fit.
I am living now with my fiance, who was my sponsor in coming here with my 2 daughters, age 21 and 16.
I am always God's believer, baptized as Catholic. I was raised by nuns, lived and studied in a charitable Catholic school for 4 years.
I like keeping the house safe, clean and organize. I like animals, I like taking care of children and old people because for me they are the one in need of tender loving care because of their vulnerability. I am into gardening infact I have 500 sqm. garden that I left in the Philippines. I love to nurture whether its a person, animal or plant. I am well-mannered, discipline, hardworking, compassionate and easy to learn things.
I graduated Caregiving course last May 2017 and Practical Nursing course last April 2019 in the Philippines. I just recently worked as private nurse of a 94 years old, mother of an Ob-gyne Dra. Malou Cabanag, and grandmother of doctors: Dr. Bj Santiago, Anesthesiologist, Dra. Cecille Cabanag, Ob-gyne, Dra. Irish Magat, a therapist, Dra. Cristina Cabanag, practicing surgeon in the Philippines from Feb. 2020 until May 2021. Right now, I am working part time in our neighbor as housekeeper, cat sitter and baby sitter. But before these events, I had worked in Industry/Manufacturing for 21 years in different positions, in the year 1995 until 2016.
I spent my free time gardening, making scrap book, making arts craft like miniature, origami etc.
I hope someone will notice me here and give me a chance. Thank you. 🙂

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Visayan dialect 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 5 references
I have been doing housekeeping since I was 11 years old and I am 46 years old now so I can say that doing housechores, cleaning and organizing are the skills that I am very expert. 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I graduated from 7 months Caregiving course last May 2017 and 2 years Practical Nursing last April 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events