Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Homecare Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Jennifer C.     Age 46      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Elliott street
 
Member ID: 61191 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Registered Care Aide and currently working in the facility.
Single Parent of 3 children, all grownup and working students.
With more than 10years of experience as a professional childcare provider.
Used to be subcontractor at Handy professional cleaning company.

I am looking for a part time/casual/oncall job in the field of elderly care/companionship, child care, housekeeping or house management position. And hope to find someone whos willing to pay cash.

Legal to work as I have my permanent resident status.

Registered Care Aide and had my caregiver training course certifications.
I have my CPR/ fist aid, food safe and healthy food preparation for families.

Hardworking, reliable, honest and have my own initiative to do my responsibility in any field of work Im in.

Looking forward to hear from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Spanish, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked as house manager for over 6 years
Was a subcontractor at a cleaning company
Worked as a cleaning lady/housekeeper 
 
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am a Registered Care Aide. I took up Bachelor of Science in Tourism. Short course in computer Management. Completed Caregiving Training Program that includes CPR, First Aide, Fire Safety and Home Management. Had trainings on Elderly/Child with special needs and disabilities. Food skills and food safe  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or Maid / Cleaner or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events